2023 EHPRG Award

July, 2023Contributed by Webmaster


The EHPRG Award was given at the Joint 28th AIRAPT and 60th EHPRG International Conference on High Pressure Research in Edinburgh, UK, 2023, to:

  • Dr. Jean-Alexis Hernandez, European Synchrotron Radiation Facility, Grenoble, France:

    For theoretical, experimental and instrumental contributions to planetary science, for the description of planetary compounds at extreme conditions of pressure and temperature, in particular planetary ices (water, C-H-N-O mixtures) and silicates.