2016 EHPRG Awards

September, 2016Contributed by Webmaster


Two EHPRG Awards were given at the 54th EHPRG Meeting in Bayreuth, Germany, 2016, namely to:

  • Dr. Marius Millot, LLNL, USA:

    For his work on Melting Phenomena at Planetary Interior Conditions Using Dynamic Compression Experiments

  • Dr. Sylvain Petitgirard, Bayreuth, Germany

    For his work on theDevelopment of New Techniques for DAC Experiments and Studies of Geophysically Important Materials under Extreme Conditions